Contact Improvisation (Contact Improv) is a post-modern dance form founded by Steve Paxton in 1972 wherein "points of physical contact provide the starting point for exploration through movement improvisation" (Wikipedia).  Paxton has described Contact Improvisation as "spontaneous mutual investigation of the energy and inertia paths created when two people engage actively -- dancing freely, with their sensitivity to guide and safeguard them." Part sport and part art, Contact Improvisation is widely practiced all over the world including here in Boulder, CO.  Sharing Weight hopes to support the Boulder, CO Contact Improvisation community by offering classes, workshops, and jams in this area.

Here is a calendar of Contact Improvisation events in Boulder, CO.

To submit a new Boulder Contact Improvisation event, please click here.

September 2015

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 7:45pm to 9:15pm
 
 
 
Friday, September 4, 2015 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
 
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:15pm
 
 
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 7:45pm to 9:15pm
 
 
 
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
 
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 2:30pm to 5:30pm
 
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:15pm
 
 
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 7:45pm to 9:15pm