Contact Improvisation (Contact Improv) is a post-modern dance form founded by Steve Paxton in 1972 wherein "points of physical contact provide the starting point for exploration through movement improvisation" (Wikipedia).  Paxton has described Contact Improvisation as "spontaneous mutual investigation of the energy and inertia paths created when two people engage actively -- dancing freely, with their sensitivity to guide and safeguard them." Part sport and part art, Contact Improvisation is widely practiced all over the world including here in Boulder, CO.  Sharing Weight hopes to support the Boulder, CO Contact Improvisation community by offering classes, workshops, and jams in this area.

Here is a calendar of Contact Improvisation events in Boulder, CO.

To submit a new Boulder Contact Improvisation event, please click here.

July 2015

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 5:45pm to 7:30pm
 
Friday, July 3, 2015 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Sunday, July 5, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
 
 
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 7:45pm to 9:15pm
 
 
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 5:45pm to 7:30pm
 
 
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:15pm
 
 
 
 
Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 5:45pm to 7:30pm
 
Friday, July 17, 2015 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
 
 
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 7:45pm to 9:15pm
 
 
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 5:45pm to 7:30pm
 
 
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 10:00am to 12:15pm